Login access is only available to associates and administrative staff.

You are here


This 2-day course will pave the way for you to become an effective Scrum team member. It also prepares you to take the ​Scrum Developer Certified (SDC™) online certification exam. The courseware is tailored to provide an understanding of Scrum from the perspective of a Scrum team member. Students will receive high-quality, hands-on training using examples, case studies and role-plays to help each student stay focused and learn how to become an effective team member.

Participants will be awarded the ‘Scrum Developer Certified’ certificate from SCRUMstudy on successful completion of the exam.


A certified Scrum developer should be able to:

  • Understand the basics of Scrum
  • Enable Scrum Team members to effectively contribute to a Scrum project
  • Enable Scrum Team members to apply Scrum effectively in Scrum/Agile projects



This is highly recommended for everyone in a company who works in a Scrum Team or anyone who interacts with any Scrum Team. This will also be very useful for those who are interested in understanding the basics of Scrum and how this method could be used effectively.


Although there is no formal pre-requisite for this course, it is assumed that participants already have some training or experience in project management.


Participants will receive a complimentary copy of the SBOK™ Guide.

course info

Course ID: VM-7001
Course Level: Beginner
Duration: 2 days

upcoming sessions

Session Not Found


PMI Talent TriangleThe following table provides the breakdown of the professional development units (PDUs) for this course aligned with the PMI Talent TriangleTM.

  Tech. Ldrshp. Strat. & Bus.
PMP 15 0 0
PgMP 15 0 0
PfMP 0 0 0
PMI-ACP 15 0 0
PMI-SP 0 0 0
PMI-RMP 0 0 0
PMI-PBA 0 0 0

The three columns in the above table are Technical Project Management, Leadership, and Strategic & Business Management.

Other Credits

Other professional (re)certification credits are available, including:

  • Certified Business Analyst Professionals (CBAPs) earn 15 CDUs (Category 2B)
  • Certified Software Quality Engineers (CSQEs) earn 2 RUs
  • CIPS Information Systems Professionals (ISPs) earn 15 Learning Credits
  • CIPS Information Technology Certified Professional (ITCPs) earn 15 Learning Credits